Spanking Charlene's sound blends the soaring vocals of Charlene McPherson with hard driving guitar grooves, catchy hooks, and lyrics about life, love and loss in New York City.

Spanking Charlene's first album "Dismissed with a Kiss" produced by Eric 'Roscoe" Ambel was released in 2007.

In 2009 Spanking Charlene won Little Steven's Underground Garage's Best Unsigned Band in America contest beating out thousands of other bands & In 2011 Steven Van Zandt produced two singles on the bands 2nd album titled 'Where are the Freaks?"  Both songs produced by Little Steven "Dismissed with a Kiss" and "Canarsie." were released on his Wicked Cool record label and were featured on the Sirius XM radio's Underground Garage station.

Spanking Charlene's 2nd record "Where are the Freaks?" (produced by Eric "Roscoe" Ambel) was released in 2012.

The band is currently working on their third studio album tentatively titled "Find me out" at Cowboy Technical Services in Brooklyn, New York with Eric "Roscoe" Ambel back in the producer's chair.

Spanking Charlene's song 'Boyfriend' will be featured this fall on the HBO series "The Deuce" (starring James Franco & Maggie Gyllenhaal)

Spanking Charlene is Charlene McPherson, Mo Goldner, Eric "Roscoe" Ambel, David Leatherwood & Eric Seftel.